DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Election of a Member of Parliament for

Grantham and Bourne Constituency

on Thursday 4 July 2024

I, Karen Bradford, Acting Returning Officer for the Grantham and Bourne Constituency, declare that the total number of votes given to each Candidate in the Constituency was as follows:

Name of Candidate	Commonly Used Name (if any)	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
BECHAR Vipul Arvind		Labour Party	12274
DAVIES, Gareth Mark		The Conservative Party Candidate	16770 Elected
GAYFER, Anne Elizabeth		Green Party	2570
MITCHELL, Alexander Leslie		Social Democratic Party	204
MORGAN, Charmaine Dawn		Lincolnshire Independents	1245
RUDKIN, Michael George	commonly known as RUDKIN, Mike	Reform UK	9393
SELBY, Ian Edward		Independent	1642
VINCENT, John William		Liberal Democrats	2027

^{*} If elected, the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The	number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:	Number of ballot papers
Α	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	43
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	1
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	106
E	rejected in part	
	Total	150

Vacant Seats: 1 Electorate: 73285 Ballot Papers Issued: 46275 Turnout: 63.14%

I declare that GARETH MARK DAVIES is duly elected.